Skip to main content

Assignee Caseloads Block

Use the Assignee Caseloads Block on the Student Success hub Summary page to quickly assess your staff's caseload.

The block lists assignees and the count of their open assignments. The Assignee's name and ID are a link to their Summary pop-up. The number of assignments is a link to that staffer's alert assignment list. You can view and manage each of their assignments from that pop-up.

Permissions

To see the block, you need the "Can view Assignee Caseloads block" permission, which is available in the Student Success Administrator role and roles made from it.

To see all assignments, you need the "Can view all assignments" permission, which also is available in the Student Success Administrator role and roles made from it. Otherwise, you'll see only your own assignments as in the My Assignments block.

Quick Filters

Use the Quick Filters to narrow the list to assignees you want to view.

How To

  1. In the Navigation panel, click the Student product to expand it.

  2. Click Student Success, and select Summary. The Student Success hub opens to the Summary page. The Assignee Caseloads block is visible.

  3. To view an assignee's Summary pop-up, click their name or ID.

  4. To view the list of an assignee's assignments, click the number in their row of the Current Assignments column. Their Alert Assignments pop-up opens.

  1. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, the Comments icon for each assignment has a number in it indicating how many comments there are. Comment icon with the number of comments. (The icon is blank if there are no comments Comment icon..)

  2. To view comments, click the Comments icon Comment icon with the number of comments.. The Assignment Comments panel opens with the comments showing.

  3. To edit a comment that you created, click the Edit icon i_edit-dkblue.jpg, make your edits, and click the Save button.

    Note

    You can't edit comments that other users created.

  4. To delete a comment that you created, click the Ellipsis icon (. . .), and select Delete. The comment is deleted.

    Warning

    There's no confirmation pop-up, so be sure you really want to delete the comment before you click Delete.

    Note

    You can't delete comments that other users created.

  5. To add a comment, click the New comment button. A text editor box opens.

    1. Enter up to 1000 characters.

    2. For information on the text editor (such as keyboard shortcuts for formatting), click in the text editor and press Alt + 0 (zero). The text editor's help panel opens.

    3. To add an attachment to the note, click the Attach button, select the file, and click the Open button in the file explorer. The file is attached.

    4. Click the Add button. Your comment is added.

  1. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, click the Ellipsis icon (. . .) for a particular assignment, and select Edit from the drop-down. The Edit pop-up opens. The following fields are editable:

    • Task: Up to 80 characters. Can't be empty.

    • Task Details: Up to 500 characters. Can't be empty.

    • This assignment is high priority (checkbox): Select or deselect as needed.

  2. Make your edits, and click the Save button. Your changes are saved, and the pop-up closes.

  1. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, click the Ellipsis icon (. . .) for a particular assignment, and select Reassign from the drop-down. The Reassign pop-up warns you that reassigning the task may affect the current assignee's permissions to the alert.

  2. In New Assignee Name / ID, begin typing a name or ID, and select it from the list. Required.

  3. Click the Yes, reassign button. The assignment is reassigned, and the pop-up closes.

  1. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, click the Ellipsis icon (. . .) for a particular assignment, and select Close from the drop-down. The Close Assignment pop-up opens.

  2. Under What was the outcome of the assignment?, select either the Completed or Not Completed radio button.

  3. In Outcome Details, enter up to 500 characters to describe the outcome. These may be important notes for record keeping.

  4. Click the Mark as closed button. The assignment is closed, and the pop-up closes. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, the assignment is marked either as Completed or Unresolved, depending on which radio button you selected.

  1. In the Alert Assignments pop-up, click the Ellipsis icon (. . .) for a particular assignment, and select Delete from the drop-down. The Delete pop-up warns you that deleting can't be undone.

  2. Click the Yes, delete button. The assignment is deleted, and the pop-up closes.